Skip to content

Tippy toes

May 31, 2011

Aren’t these socks the cutest? I’ve been dressing Lily up in these Tippy Toes ‘shoe socks’ as soon as the weather started getting a bit chilly.

We have both the ‘baby janes’ and the ‘kickers’. I think they add a bit of fun into her outfit and I love seeing her kick about in them.


Images courtesy of Bambini Pronto

Now if only I can find some great socks for me!

What do you guys do to keep your toes warm for winter?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 3:59 pm

    Sooo cute!

    All my awesome socks come from gifts when people have gone overseas. I never know what to ask for and socks are always easy to pack/bring back.

    But if you find an awesome site let me know because I need more (damn this addiction!).

  2. May 31, 2011 5:00 pm

    We have those mary-jane socks! I adore them and Tallulah pretty much wears them everyday, it now looks weird when she wears normal socks that don’t look like shoes haha!

    I bought some of those hoodie booties to keep my toes warm! I love them! Though wouldn’t wear them out of the house! For winter I like to wear boots or my trusty tiger sneakers!

  3. June 1, 2011 1:30 pm

    Jess – When I was in Japan there were sock (only) stores everywhere so I might just to do a bit of research to where we get these awesome socks from!

    Renee – What are hoodie booties? They sound interesting! And so do the tiger sneakers! I wear ugg boots around the house but they aren’t great for lying on the couch or in bed….

  4. June 4, 2011 10:41 am

    Oh these are ADORABLE! Can you please post a pic of Lily kicking in these? I want to see 🙂

  5. June 5, 2011 3:41 am

    Thanks for stopping by – so nice to meet you. I know what you mean about needing that rain protection. When my first baby was four months we were in San fran for six weeks during El Nino but I was able to walk the streets (literally) all the time and get out of that tiny apartment. Necklaces are the thing I lose – take too much jewellery on holidays. So now just buy the cheap stuff!

  6. June 5, 2011 3:42 am

    Oh shoot, just thought I commented under the lost rainhood but comment under socks. Obviously somethings lost in our house – my mind!!!

  7. June 5, 2011 2:07 pm

    Thanks for coming to my blog too Jody! I always leave comments all over the place as well! Raincover must be a necessity during El Nino. Wouldn’t it be nice to have something that extended to free up the arms and cover the poor soaking mother as well?

Leave a Reply

