Skip to content

A very belated birthday

May 20, 2011

This just shows how ‘pregnancy brain’ has affected me (that is my excuse by the way so I’m sticking with it) – I forgot that my blog is now a year old! (Poor bloggy: I didn’t mean to forget your birthday but looking back at past posts it does seem that I have been neglecting you as of late. Yes, I’ve already failed my new year’s resolution!).

After being such an avid reader of wedding blogs, I decided I wanted to have my own blog too. An opportunity to discuss topics that interested me – mainly food, fashion and decorating. You know, topics that my friends would get bored with after 10 minutes of me rambling on.

But of course I found out I was pregnant and that all kinda changed – my blog became more of a ‘mummy blog’ which is funny as I’d never thought I would be one of those mothers who would want to write about their experiences with parenting. But it’s all so new to me and it’s very much my life at the moment so why not write about it?

But as my life changes, so will my blog. Slowly but surely, I promise there will be other posts which will not be ‘baby-related’. So expect the following changes:

Better photos (I’m still learning but hopefully I am improving)

More posts about food/fashion/decorating (i.e. not all baby related)

More (regular) posts full-stop! (Having a baby isn’t an excuse for me to not post more than once a week)

And if all else fails…I’ve just succumbed to joined Twitter (come follow me at SassandSpice) – where I just have 140 characters to blog. Can’t be too hard right?

Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2011 5:52 am

    Happy bloggy birthday!
    I actually think that mine must not be too far away either??
    Will have to make sure I remember! (Or will just use the baby brain excuse too! – it really does exist!)

  2. May 23, 2011 9:27 pm

    HappY Birthday Sass and Spice!
    I love your blog!! Looking foward to continue enjoying it as it evolves…
    xoxoxo

  3. June 4, 2011 10:45 am

    Happy birthday to your blog 🙂 Hey, don’t worry, I totally forgot mine’s too, and I don’t have pregnancy brain to blame! Always enjoy reading. Looking forward to more 🙂

Leave a comment