Skip to content

Clouds

May 14, 2011

“I love the clouds… the clouds that pass…
up there… up there… the wonderful clouds!”

(The Stranger, Charles Baudelaire)

Cloudy days don’t have to be depressing. I’m a constant dreamer so clouds never fail to lift my mood.
Here are my favourite cloud items at the moment.

Ikea Himmel bed canopy – Image courtesy of Ikea


My Little Jedi Cloud mobile – Image courtesy of My Little Jedi


Ikea Skojig lamp – Image courtesy of Ikea


My Escape Cloud book case – Image courtesy of Go Home

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2011 9:33 am

    I was eyeing off those two things in Ikea yesterday! We almost bought the lamp.

    I’ve been inspired by this gorgeous blind I’ve seen around some nursery posts which is dark blue with clouds. I want to make it but can’t find the fabric anywhere 😦

  2. May 15, 2011 12:41 pm

    I love all things Ikea, and the cloud canopy looks very cute!

  3. May 15, 2011 1:43 pm

    I love clouds too! That lamp is just adorable!

  4. May 17, 2011 9:07 am

    Jess – Is it the dark blue fabric you can’t find? Maybe find another blue fabric so you can sew the white clouds on?

    Jacki/Cynthia – Maybe if I have another baby I can go with a cloud theme…Ikea is the best!

Leave a Reply

