Skip to content

Easter

April 24, 2011

Last week DH had to remind me it was Easter coming up. Being at home has made me oblivious to public holidays.

So I quickly did what any right minded mother would do….

I bought these silly cute bunny ears from Bambini Pronto.

I made my obligatory hot cross buns. I assure you I’m getting better every year even though they still don’t look as good as in the shops (but they do taste better!).

Tarnished memories of eating cheap Red Tulip eggs (thanks Mum!) hasn’t exactly fulfilled my desire to eat a whole load of chocolate eggs. I love a competitive easter egg hunt though so let’s hope next year I can plan one for Lily.

This decking is responsible for DH’s ‘disappearance’ during the Easter break. I’m quite pleased with the results but I wish he would just relax during his holidays instead of embarking on yet another project.


And I’ve finally had time to finish reading ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ (a present I received at Christmas). Now I know I’m pretty late on the bandwagon with this one, but can you blame me when the same friends who recommended me to read this also highly rate the ‘Twilight’ series (Okay I’m hope I haven’t offended too many people!)? And I also did the ultimate no-no and watched the movie before reading the book.

Even though I knew the ending, I still couldn’t put this book down. That’s how good it is…totally gripping and completely absorbing.

I hope everyone had a great Easter break too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 3:25 am

    Those bunny ears are beyond cute!

  2. April 29, 2011 9:34 pm

    Haha love the ears!
    I couldn’t resist either- I bought Bay a funny little rabbit onesie for Easter Sunday.
    Your Mister did well- decking looks ace!

  3. May 1, 2011 1:00 am

    Thanks guys.

    DD – You have made my husband’s day with that comment!

Leave a Reply

