Skip to content

Jolly good

April 7, 2011

Dear Lily

Lily in her Jolly Jumper

Wow I can’t believe you are 5 months! You suddenly have become so happy and outgoing. You are constantly smiling and enjoy people talking to you. I especially love hearing you laugh out loud and seeing you wave your arms up and down with delight when I call out your name.

Your crying has definitely lessened. Although this has been replaced by a new range of sounds including squawking and high pitched squealing.

You are self settling quite well and in most cases I can just put you in your cot and would fall asleep straight away. My arms and back thank you!

You have been eating solids for a few weeks and your favourite at the moment is carrot.

This is the best month so far – although I keep saying this every time a new month starts…

Love your Mummy x

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 5:31 pm

    Your 365 is a beautiful idea!!! That sleeping suit I bought has helped Tallulah sleep longer! I’m not looking forward to teething….I sense its just around the corner…wah!

Leave a Reply

