Skip to content

Chorizo and lemon spaghetti

March 29, 2011

Before having a baby, DH and I were ‘going dutch’ with the cooking but I’m doing most of it now. So it’s great to be able to spend some quality time cooking now that Lily goes to bed at 7pm.

But I must admit on most days, the last thing I want to do is spend all afternoon driving around town to get my ingredients and then spend my final hours of the day sweating it out in the kitchen.

This lemon spaghetti recipe by Giada De Laurentiis (adapted by Delicieux) is so simple and quick to make. The tang of the lemon (this pasta’s star ingredient) is perfectly complemented by the subtle flavours of the parsley and parmesan cheese. This spaghetti is a great alternative to the usual heavier tomato or cream based pastas – especially in hot weather (I can’t wait for it to get cooler here in Perth!).

And if pasta isn’t your thing, I’ve used the same ingredients to make a lemon risotto. I’ve also added chorizo and garlic to this recipe but if you want to keep it vegetarian, you can add hazelnuts or pecans.

Click here for the recipe


P9XGT9UX8K2G

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 2:23 pm

    Thanks for linking to my blog 😀 It’s such an easy and delicious recipe isn’t it? My boyfriend loves it and asks for it all the time. Definitely a winner in our house.

    I love the inclusion of chorizo in your version. My boyfriend would love this.

  2. March 29, 2011 4:29 pm

    Yum! My two favourite lemon & chorizo!

  3. March 29, 2011 5:24 pm

    That looks delish! I am a major fan of chioizo, I might make this tomorrow night!

  4. March 29, 2011 5:25 pm

    That looks delish! I am a major fan of chorizo, I might make this tomorrow night!

  5. March 30, 2011 4:13 pm

    delicieux – Thanks for putting it up on your blog in the first place – I love Giada!

    Jess and Renee – Chorizo and lemon are a match made in heaven 🙂

Leave a Reply

