Skip to content

My little Koala

March 8, 2011

Dear Lily

It’s been such a hot and humid month in and I’m so glad your Pop recommended air-conditioning to be installed in your room. It’s certainly not ‘green’ (I’m so dreading then next electricity bill) but it’s keeping us both sane.

You are taking so much interest in the world now – so much so that breastfeeding is becoming a pain again with you getting distracted so easily. Your afternoon naps have also been shorten to 45 minutes and I can only guess it’s because you have become too excited to go back to sleep.

But it’s lovely to hear you happily talking to the mobile above your bed in the morning. Sometimes I even find that you have rolled over!

This is definitely much more pleasant than waking up to you screaming, and now I can take longer showers as a result – again not very ‘green’ but making Mummy very happy!

Even though you are becoming more independent, there are times when you are very clingy like a koala – which can be frustrating when Mummy is trying to get stuff done – but on the whole we are having a lot fun spending so much time together…literally!

I love you so much…

Your Mummy x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 4:03 pm

    Goodness me! I can’t believe how quickly she is growing!
    Seems like only yesterday she was born!
    I can’t imagine how quickly it must be going for you!

  2. Desert Darling permalink
    March 10, 2011 9:46 am

    You give me hope!

    She looks divine in purple.

  3. March 13, 2011 2:18 pm

    Wow your daughter is very cute!

    You have a lovely blog, can’t remember how i came across it, but i have just subscribed to your blog 🙂
    Looking forward to read more.

    have a lovely day.

  4. March 14, 2011 2:47 pm

    shoesammie – Yes time goes by so quickly. You must be feeling the same about your pregnancy!

    DD – I thought you would like the purple onesies with the stars!

    Cynthia – Thanks for dropping by! I’ve just checked out your blog too and looking forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

