Skip to content

T-shirts

March 2, 2011

Nowadays my daily outfits are chosen mainly for comfort and easy access to breastfeeding. I’ve stored all my corporate outfits and party dresses away – as not only do I not go out much anymore, but lifting a dress over my head to breastfeed is not exactly practical! So after that arduous task, it seems the only clothes left were all my boring pregnancy outfits!

So I’ve decided that since I’m now old 30, married and my social life revolves around my breastfeeding schedule, I need to get a whole new casual wardrobe.

So my search begins for the perfect t-shirt. It has to be plain (no designs), neutral colour and be soft/sheer. I find t-shirts to be handy for breastfeeding as well, as I usually wear a singlet underneath and I just lift up the t-shirt, pull the singlet across and put baby on.

I’ve heard good things about the LNA t-shirt line as they focus on ‘fit, colour and the perfect cotton’ for ultimate comfort…and it seems they have some famous fans as well.


Images above courtesy of LNA

I have ordered a couple of the SS V-neck t-shirts from LNA as there is currently a 25% dicount off sale items (enter ‘sale25’ at checkout). I can’t wait to receive them to see if they live up to their hype.

Does anyone else have some suggestions on where I can find great t-shirts?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Desert Darling permalink
    March 2, 2011 5:14 pm

    Im really interested to hear any suggestions for good tops as well.. I am finding BF attire heaps harder than maternity clothes.. I’ve been doing the singlet under t-shirt thing too.. which is ok but bit hot in this summer weather! Most of the special ‘nursing wear’ you can buy look really ugly, with those daggy crossover things.
    I actually went to supre to stock up on heaps of plain coloured tanks and singlets and t-shirts.. because I still have 8 kgs to lose so didnt want to spend lots of money on clothes that will hopefully be too loose soon.

  2. March 2, 2011 7:26 pm

    What about ‘Staple’? They seem to use nice cotton and team back with layers easily. Also, for basics like tees I tend to head to General Pants as they have nice cotton tees and singlets and often incorporated in some kind of 3 for 2 deal.

    Thank you also for your message — I’m feeling much better today after a whine and cry evening Tuesday :-). I was a massage every two weeks gal and have recently moved to four weeks… Perhaps I should up the anti again…

  3. March 2, 2011 10:27 pm

    DD – I hate the look of nursing tops as well and that is why I don’t own a single one! It’s hard to think of what to wear every morning and that is why I think it’s easy to just mix and match t-shirts/singlets. Good to hear that you stocked up as well!

    Sal – I haven’t heard of ‘Staple’…would they stock in Perth? I should try General Pants too. Good luck with the massages!

  4. March 4, 2011 11:52 am

    Treenery (of all places) did some really nice t-shirts last summer. My mum also picked me up some great Country Road t-shirts at the clearance store in Claremont Quarter last week. They are quite sheer, very soft, a good slouchy fit and were only $10!!

  5. March 7, 2011 10:22 am

    Hi, have a look here: http://staplethelabel.com/au/collections/transeason-2011

    They should stock it at Perth Myer — we have it in Brisbane City Myer.

  6. March 7, 2011 6:45 pm

    Anna – I was actually at Claremont Quarter this weekend but had no time to try on the t-shirts (Lily having a ‘moment’).

    Sal – I’ve just realised that I own Stable tops already…I really should take more notice of the labels!

Leave a Reply

