Skip to content

What's inside my bag

February 25, 2011

The contents of my handbag have indeed changed since having a baby. It’s more of a nappy bag so I’m not travelling light anymore – but it’s amazing to see how many things can fit in a bag with careful folding and rolling.

  • My  ‘bag organiser’ – So I can insert all my little bits and pieces into the pockets (read more about my bag and bag organiser here)
  • Disposable nappies
  • Hand santiser
  • Nappy rash cream
  • Nappy socks (fragrance bags to store dirty nappies)
  • Baby wipes (inside red wipes case)
  • Nappy change mat
  • Onesie (in case there is a explosive poop moment and Lily needs a new outfit!)
  • Baby Hat
  • iPhone and headphones
  • Bonds Bib
  • Aden + Anais Burpy bib (I use this when I carry Lily over my shoulder)
  • Mini Terry towel (Lily is a chronic vomitter)
  • Baby Toy (Horse rattle)
  • Coin purse (no room for huge purses anymore!)
  • Handkerchief
  • Sunglasses
  • Makeup (Concealer, powder and lipgloss)
  • Hairbrush
  • Hair elastic
  • Car and house keys
  • Pen case (with pens inside obviously!)
  • And my most loved item in my bag…my notebook which I use to scribble down (endless) lists. I bought it in Florence, Italy and it’s made out of blue leather and contains coloured pages inside. I love simple luxury!

It’s also quite handy to have a pram with storage as this is where I can store more toys, water and more nappies.

Do you have anything else in your handbag that I don’t?

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 9:07 am

    That looks a lot like my bag! It’s funny that such tiny people mean so much more stuff to carry!

Leave a Reply

