Skip to content

This time last year…

January 28, 2011

This time last year I was lying on a beach and staring at the stars – full of nervous energy and anxiety. I was trying to relax but already nervously waiting for the day to end.

It was all too much to take in. I couldn’t believe this was my last night. It had taken a year to get me here. I wanted tomorrow to be ABSOLUTELY perfect.

And I was praying that I would still fit into my dress.

I was on Chaweng beach at Koh Samui on the eve of my wedding day – and not even in my wildest dreams would I have imagined where my life is now!

I had the best day (spoken like a true bride!) and will post more about my wedding tomorrow.

My pictures were scheduled to be in a magazine and my intention was to publish their blog link on my site (they demanded exclusive rights to publishing my pictures). But after eagerly waiting for 6 months, and 5 days before the official publication, the editor wrote me an email apologising that they had to shorten the number of destination weddings so therefore my wedding won’t be published (the initials of the magazine by the way is ‘RW’)!!!

So due to my extreme lack of enthusiasm to submit  to another magazine or blog, I thought it would be a lot more rewarding to share my wedding with my readers…so stay tuned for tomorrow’s post!

In the meantime here are some of my engagement pictures taken by the very talented Teneil Kable. Perth People – Let me know if any of the sites are familiar!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 7:51 am

    Can’t wait to see your photos!

  2. January 29, 2011 9:10 am

    I was contemplating Koh Samui but it was just too hot for me 😦

    Can’t wait to see your photos. Hope you’re keeping cool today this heat is insane.

  3. January 30, 2011 9:11 am

    Yesterday was so hot in Perth! I left the A/C on at night because I couldn’t go to sleep otherwise…

    I was worried about the humidity in Koh Samui so I had my wedding pretty late (4pm) and it was a lot cooler down by the beach too.

Leave a Reply

