Skip to content

Goodbye bump

December 6, 2010

I really should have taken more pics of my shrinking bump post pregnancy. I think it’s amazing how quickly my bump has disappeared – with zero exercise!

I managed to take this picture (All Saints dress), 2 weeks after giving birth, and since then I’ve lost even more of the bump as I’m now back to my pre-pregnancy weight.

I’ve been asked a load of questions to how I lost my bump so quickly, but to tell you the truth I think it’s pretty normal (other mothers please confirm!) especially since I’m breastfeeding.

So even though I miss my bump, it’s good to see that this is a sign that my body is recovering and getting back to normal. Goodbye pregnancy bump for now…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Popsi permalink
    December 7, 2010 6:51 pm

    Yay for disappearing bump! Mine vanished after a few weeks and then I even hit my high school weight after a few months. My son was a hungry guy and breastfed a lot. Plus all the lifting, nappy-changing, snack-making, running around after them…! Inbuilt fitness regime right there!

  2. December 12, 2010 5:42 pm

    What an achievement to reach your High school weight!

    I also think the lack of sleep and the lack of time to eat a massive meal are contributing factors!

Leave a Reply

