Skip to content

What a month!

November 26, 2010

Dear Lily

Usually a month passes by without much reflection or thought by mummy – but this time it’s different because you are now in her life!

And what a great first month it has been! When I first met you it wasn’t like meeting a new person – you were no stranger, but my beautiful daughter that I carried for 9 months. My precious baby.

It’s true what lots of mother say, the love and emotion is so overwhelming and immense. Immediately I knew I would do anything for you and that I would love you forever. I can’t imagine life without you anymore.

Both you and I know that this month hasn’t been easy though. We are still getting to know each other and adjusting to our new lives. Even though there are times (and there are many!) when we just don’t get each other, the one hour of the day when we do exchange little smiles – I know it’s all worth it! Mummy knows there will be more to come once you become more comfortable with the world.

Mummy loved being pregnant and admits to missing feeling your kicks and movements inside her. But to actually meet and see you develop day by day and form your own unique personality – that is just even better 🙂

Looking forward to the next month and beyond…

Love your mummy x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2010 5:55 am

    That is beautiful.
    xoxo
    Happy 1 month!

  2. November 26, 2010 1:55 pm

    So sweet! This is a keeper.

    I read your ‘sleeping through the night’ post below and had a chuckle. I remember being asked that question when my first born was about 3 days old. Ha! x

  3. November 27, 2010 4:33 pm

    She’s lovely. Hope the next month is just as wonderful for you.

  4. Desert Darling permalink
    November 27, 2010 5:43 pm

    beautiful.

Leave a Reply

