Skip to content

Bath time fun

November 11, 2010

Given that Lily is 2 weeks today, I thought it will be fun to post some ridiculously cute photos of her at bath time.

The tummy tub has been a great investment as it usually settles her (here she is doing her drunk face!) and she stops crying. I’ve just purchased the stand so I can sit down while bathing her. The stand was pretty expensive though as it cost more than the actual tub!


I got this bath towel as one of the many presents from my baby shower. I think it’s from Ikea. She must really like it cos she has peed on it a couple of times now!

I usually give Lily a massage after her bath with olive oil which seems to really relax her. So on the whole, bath time has been a real success.

My only gripe is that I can’t seem to do it at a regular time every night as she is waking up at different times in the evening. Hopefully she will get the message one day that after her bath and her massage, she should be getting ready for bed!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 6:59 pm

    Oh Lily you’re so cute! The tummy tub looks good.

    TLG used the same ikea towel today after his swim class. I love the bunny ears!

  2. November 11, 2010 7:16 pm

    She’s so lovely.

  3. Miette Miel permalink
    November 11, 2010 8:41 pm

    oooh! She is so cute and I love that bath 🙂

  4. November 12, 2010 9:29 am

    Isn’t time just flying!
    She is a real little cutie!

  5. November 13, 2010 7:24 pm

    OMG, there is not a lot that makes me clucky for a newborn these days but Lily in the bath is too, too adorable. x

  6. November 15, 2010 9:42 pm

    She IS ridiculously cute!

  7. Popsi permalink
    November 15, 2010 9:46 pm

    Congrats, she is just beautiful!

  8. November 16, 2010 6:56 pm

    Yes I think she is very cute too – but I’m terribly biased!

Leave a Reply

