Skip to content

My dear daughter

October 30, 2010

Wow what a marathon labour…

32 hours!

But more details about that later…more importantly, meet my dear daughter Lily!

Born on the 28 October 2010 at 11:13 am. Measuring 8 pounds in weight and 51.5 cm in length.

She is trooper to have gone through such a long labour and we are totally in love with each other. She loves gazing into mummy’s and daddy’s eyes and getting lots of cuddles. We are still working on breastfeeding though and hopefully it will work out for the both of us.

Thanks for all of your best wishes! I’ll post soon about the birth story. Unexpected turn in events but definitely not a horror story!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 3:41 am

    Congratulations, she’s adorable.

  2. October 31, 2010 4:05 am

    A big congratulations to you and your husband on the arrival of little Lily, she is cute as a button!

    Most mothers I know have a hard time with breastfeeding in the first week or two then it settles down for both mum and bub.

    Can’t wait to hear your story!

  3. October 31, 2010 4:18 am

    P.S. I sent you an email, please reply if you have a chance!

  4. October 31, 2010 7:17 am

    She is beautiful! And such a stunning name!
    A big big congratulations to you all.
    I have really enjoyed reading your stories during your pregnancy and I’m even more looking forward to hearing all the tales about your new life!
    A long labour, but look at what you get in the end!!!
    Well done!
    (Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog. They really cheered me up and less than 24 hours after you gave birth! wow!)

  5. October 31, 2010 8:27 am

    Congrats! You did it!
    Was she posterier? My daughter was posterier and not in position properly and I had a 39hr+20mins labour.
    Take care of yourself and bubsy. Breastfeeding can be very difficult in the early stages. We took 3 weeks before it stopped being so painful (and i stopped crying). (but I also had painful uterine contractions when I breastfed after birth, and stitches so I was buggered and emotional).
    All the best.
    xx Shella Bella Bella

  6. Miette Miel permalink
    October 31, 2010 1:27 pm

    Congratulations!!! I can’t wait to see more pics of cute Lily- she looks adorable 🙂 Glad you guys are doing well!

  7. October 31, 2010 5:09 pm

    what a sweetie! congratulations to you and the new dad! so, so lovely!

  8. DesertDarling permalink
    November 3, 2010 4:28 pm

    She is just perfect. A beautiful name for a beautiful girl. Congratulations.
    Can’t wait to hear more about it all!

  9. November 3, 2010 10:31 pm

    Oh, she’s just exquisite! And what a beautiful photograph. You’re amazing to be blogging again so soon 🙂

    Such a beautiful and touching post to your husband too. You guys look so happy ❤

  10. November 5, 2010 10:05 pm

    I feel so special when I read all of your comments – thanks so much! They really make my day!

    I love being a mother even though finding it challenging with the lack of sleep. Good news is that I’m getting the hang of breastfeeding finally!

Leave a Reply

