Skip to content

Could this be labour?

October 27, 2010

Okay, it’s 4.47 am and I’ve been experiencing regular contractions for 2 hours now. Now, was it the walk, the sex, the warm bath or the pineapple that bought it on??? LOL

Anyway this is very different to Braxton Hicks as the pain is a lot lower and I’m getting back ache as well (I hope this doesn’t mean my baby is in a posterior position!!). The pain also doesn’t go away when I try to move positions, so *fingers crossed* that this is it!!!


So hopefully this is my last bump pic! This is me at 40 weeks + 2 days! I’m wearing my ASOS waistcoat, Country Road skirt and long white singlet. My wardrobe at this stage has been reduced to long stretchy singlets, leggings and long jersey skirts and dresses. I can’t wait to wear more of my wardrobe again…even if it means I have to wear ‘breastfeeding’ friendly clothes.

You can see all my bump pics here.

Anyway, going to get back to timing these contractions – I just hope it is the real thing!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 7:19 am

    how exciting!!! best of luck for a great labour and a healthy arrival of your little girl

  2. October 27, 2010 7:33 am

    Good luck!!
    it’s VERY exciting!

  3. October 27, 2010 9:14 am

    Ooh, exciting! All the best for a good labour and can’t wait to see your new bub!

    xx Kiki

  4. October 27, 2010 12:36 pm

    Best of luck! Hope it all goes very smoothly for you!!!
    cant wait to hear about the birth of your little girl!!!

Leave a Reply

