Skip to content

My brest friend

October 18, 2010

It’s been quite warm in Perth today and I’m glad I don’t have to be pregnant in the height of summer – as I’m not sure how I would be able to cope with the extra body heat.

One thing I hope I’ll be doing successfully in summer though is…

Breastfeeding!

I’ve heard from countless number of friends that breastfeeding is not that easy for many women so my strategy is to give it a go and to get practical help if I do run into problems. And, to not be too upset if it doesn’t work out as I at least tried my breast best.

For my baby shower, I got a breastfeeding pillow called ‘My brest friend’ which was developed to make breastfeeding a lot more comfortable by helping with correct latch-on and positioning. I was just going to use a crescent shaped pillow so I’m glad that I got given a proper breastfeeding pillow which will hopefully make the whole process easier.

For more information visit their website at: http://www.mybrestfriend.com/. In Australia you can get it online from Mothersdirect.com.

Image courtesy of My Brest Friend

I’ve already attended my hospital’s breastfeeding class and going to spend the time in hospital after birth hassling getting help from lactation consultants.So hopefully with my preparation and my breastfeeding pillow,  I’ll get it right…fingers crossed!

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

