Skip to content

I’ve been tagged

October 5, 2010

I’ve been tagged by the gorgeous DesertDarling to answer 7 fun questions.  Enjoy!

1. If you could give your teenage self one piece of advice what would it be?

Image courtesy of Gleefan.net

High school is tough but life definitely gets better . So, look forward to all the new people you are going to meet who will accept you for who you are. Your quirkiness will be rewarded and admired rather than looked upon negatively just because you don’t fit into a certain mould.

You will learn later that the people who cause you and your friends misery have serious issues themselves so it goes to show that they are really just venting out their own frustration and there isn’t anything wrong with you.

2. Tell me about your first pet!

Image courtesy of Spangles44 via Flickr

My cockatoo! She is still alive and living with my parents, and still waves (flaps her wings) to me when I visit!

3. If you had 1 million dollars to give to one charity, which charity would you choose?

Geez, this is hard one as I would like to give to all charities! Probably a charity for abused children.

4. Of the seven deadly sins (wrath, greed, sloth, pride, lust, envy, gluttony) which do you consider the worst?

Pride, because it is considered the ‘original sin’ (the root of evil) and usually leads to the other sins.

5. What is your star sign?

Virgo…and yes, I’m anal as hell 🙂

6. What is your happiest childhood memory?

Image courtesy of Pixelpame via Flickr

Swimming with the dolphins at Monkey Mia when I was 7. Remarkable and unforgettable.

7. What were you doing at this time three years ago?

Great question! Can you believe I was not pregnant or married? LOL! I didn’t even knew my DH 3 years ago! A lot can happen in 3 years. I was working at a different company and was in a relationship with another guy and had no idea that in a couple of months everything would change!

I think the tagging has reached most of my blogs on my blogroll so won’t ask any more questions but feel free to answer the above questions on your own blog and leave a comment here so we can have a good read!

Thanks DesertDarling for tagging me, it’s been fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2010 10:37 am

    Hey Love, thanks for playing along! Great advice for your teenage self- How much more fun would high school have been if we all knew what we knew now!
    Monkey Mia is a beautiful place, I have fond memories of it also!
    I know a lot of virgos and they are all such genuine, direct people, with amazing strength of character- very refreshing to be around.

  2. Desert Darling permalink
    October 7, 2010 10:39 am

    Hey Love (sorry if this is a double comment), thanks for playing along! Great advice for your teenage self- How much more fun would high school have been if we all knew what we knew now!

    Monkey Mia is a beautiful!

    I know a lot of virgos and they are all such genuine, direct people, with amazing strength of character- very refreshing to be around.

  3. October 9, 2010 7:47 pm

    Thanks for the nice words about Virgos Desert Darling! I have many Virgo friends as well so funnily enough I also get irritated my our traits! LOL

Leave a Reply

