Skip to content

Maternity lingerie

October 1, 2010

I love my lingerie. Good quality lingerie has to not only be comfortable, but be ultra pretty and sexy too. You can’t deny how feminine and beautiful lingerie can make you feel sensual and wonderful right?

So why is maternity lingerie so ugly then?

Like most women, I don’t want to compromise on my existing style or feel frumpy just because I’m pregnant or nursing.

For the past 2 weeks I’ve been searching high and low for the perfect maternity bra and it’s a real struggle! I have a couple of basic maternity lingerie (e.g. Lovable, Elle MacPherson) but want something a bit more special.

I’ve found a brand called Cake Lingerie which makes a range of stylish, cute, yet functional maternity lingerie. However, I will need to buy it online as it seems really popular and most sizes are sold out! Here are some of my favourites (don’t you just love the delicious and scrumptous names as well?). Find out more about Cake Lingerie (and their stockists) at: http://cakelingerie.com/

Strawberry Shortcake

Chocolate Chip

Cookies N Cream

Images above courtesy of Cake Lingerie

Do any of you girls (or guys) have other recommendations for good quality and beautiful maternity lingerie?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

