Skip to content

Grr Grr Grr

September 21, 2010

Well it seems that after two Telstra technicians, they still can’t figure out why our phone line is down, so will be digging up the driveway in October. Therefore, I’m STILL stuck at home with no internet! Normally, I’ll be okay with the timeline, but given that I’m pregnant (i.e. hormonal and nesty), I’m rather pissed off!!!

Anyway, here is what I’ve been up to during the last few days:

– I was very spoilt for my birthday and got so many goodies including a Le Creuset enamelled cast iron pot, Burberry trenchcoat, LV pencil case, Tiffanys charm, the Nylon street style book,  ‘The cook’s companion’ cookbook by Stephanie Alexander (finally!) and Doc Martins (LOL).

– My DH and friend organised a surprise birthday party for me at the Ellington Jazz club! Here, I was thinking that my birthday was going to be a fairly quiet affair!

– I finished my Hypnobirthing course (more information soon)

– I had my baby shower on Sunday and it was fantastic to catch up with the girls (more information soon)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 4:27 pm

    Grr for no internet. Would be driving me bonkers.
    Hope it isn’t too long a wait.

  2. September 21, 2010 7:46 pm

    What a great party! The invites are fab and I love those pom poms. I posted about the very same pom poms on Sunday, in fact. I’m making them for my daughter’s mermaid party. Did you find them difficult? Yours’ look so wonderful!! Happy baby shower to you. x

Leave a Reply

