Skip to content

Baby shower

September 21, 2010

I had my baby shower on Sunday and it was just fantastic to finally catch up and unwind with good friends. I think we went overboard with some of the games but everyone seemed to have fun anyway. Lil bub got a lot of great gifts and my friends confessed that buying for a boy or girl was a lot more fun compared to buying for an unknown gender. I personally think that they were just relieved to not buy any more gender neutral gifts – as most of my pregnant friends didn’t find out the sex.


Invitation

For the invitations, I used dark navy blue envelopes lined with hot pink paper inside. I also used this colour scheme for the party as well.




I didn’t get an opportunity to take photos during the event, so here are a few snaps I took afterwards. Unfortunately, it doesn’t show all the food or the pink grapefruit juice or champagne – but look at the fluffy poms poms I made! The Martha Stewart wedding magazines I bought last year didn’t go to waste after all.

Now that the baby shower is over, the next big event is the actual birth itself. I’m scared but excited too as I have less than 5 weeks to go!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 8:04 pm

    Loving the pom poms! I want them at my baby shower! …. Whenever that may eventually be….

  2. September 23, 2010 9:31 am

    You did a great job with the decos!
    Looks amazing! Those pom poms are so luscious!
    It is definitely more fun buying for baby when you know what sex it is!

  3. September 24, 2010 3:07 pm

    Thanks guys! The poms poms were a lot of work and I’m going to give them to my little sister to decorate her bedroom as my DH is sick of looking at them!

Leave a Reply

