Skip to content

My nursery (so far)

September 7, 2010

Here are some pics of my nursery. Since these photos were taken, we’ve done a bit more to the room in terms of decorating (e.g. pictures and cot bedding) and adding more storage – but I haven’t been home during the day to take some clear pictures so these will have to do for now!

Above is a ‘before’ pic of the nursery a year ago. It was used as a dumping ground (like most spare rooms) and the only thing we did in terms of decorating was paint the awful hospital battleship grey walls to crisp white.

TA-DAH! And here is the room now! Ready for baby! The replica egg chair was meant for the master room so we just shifted it to the nursery for a funky feeding chair.

I have no idea how we got so many tigers btw!

Here are some more wall decals which I used to add some detail/colour to the otherwise empty corner.The light is from Beacon which now has a dimmer switch. I love my caterpillar!

This is the other corner and you can see that DH has started gluing letters to the IKEA drawer knobs. The sofa is a sofa bed we got on sale from Freedom. We’ve since added a white throw as the sofa’s beige colour didn’t really match the other colours of the room.


And these are the letters painted in green. The mess in the corner has now been unwrapped and stored in the draw under the cot.

I definitely think the nursery is now the best room in my house!

Read more about my nursery purchases here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 6:31 am

    What a sweet nursery! Looks delightful!
    You have done a really lovely job you should be very proud!

  2. September 7, 2010 5:35 pm

    It looks AMAZING!! I love that its not all pink.

  3. September 9, 2010 2:08 pm

    Thanks guys! I need to take some more photos as we have accumulated some more things but on the whole it’s more or less completed.

    I’m not big on pink either and wanted something which was neutral without using pastel colours – which has been done to death!

  4. September 15, 2010 3:53 pm

    the nursery looks bright and beautiful – love it – you have worked hard on this – your new little one will love it and I so love the alphabet letters 🙂 Naomi

Leave a Reply

