Skip to content

Latest baby purchases

August 26, 2010

I’ve been a bad girl with spending lately. Maybe it’s because I know my contract with work will end in 3 weeks and the concept of sharing finances with my DH is going to be a new experience for me.

Anyway, here are my latest purchases for the baby.

Image courtesy of Babyroad

Got this car seat for A$100 off ($A559) at the pregnancy expo from BabyRoad, and since mum said she will pay for half – I grabbed it. It’s called the ‘Safe N Sound Platinum AHR Air Cushion’  and features maximum head protection. It can also be used for newborns up to a child weighing 18kg. Read more about the features here.

I’m pretty pleased that I finally got a drawer for my cot (mine is in white though), as I can definitely do with the extra storage. The drawer fits perfectly and it can be used as a bookcase as well! I’m a real sucker for 2 in 1 items. The 2 in 1 drawer/bookcase is from Grotime. From memory it was around $A200.

Images courtesy of Grotime

Image courtesy of Babyroad

And yes, I decided to get the Tummy Tub! Didn’t get the stand though as I think we will manage using it in the laundry sink or on the floor. I got mine for A$49.95.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 9:58 pm

    Oh you got the Tummy Tub! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    Great purchases…

Leave a Reply

