Skip to content

Ubabub

August 24, 2010

My DH has found a pretty cool and stylish baby furniture range which I thought I should share with you all.

‘Ubabub’ was created by Melbourne parents Natasha and Daniel Dumais. They had such difficulty finding modern baby nursery furniture, that they decided to create their own.

On their website they describe their range as: “…a distinctly modern aesthetic, the carefully designed and constructed pieces not only add a streamlined modern edge to the nursery but also bring extra comfort and freedom to parents and babies.”

My favourite product of theirs is the Pod Cot – looks very futuristic and space-age doesn’t it? It meets the Australian and New Zealand safety standards for cots (AS/NZS 2172:2003) and it features clear acrylic sides to increase visibility to check on your baby. It also has cut out shapes to increase airflow which are still small enough so little fingers won’t get caught.

The cot is also ‘bar-free’ so limbs and arms stay safely inside the cot.

…And it turns into a pretty nifty junior bed too.

Ahh *sigh*..wish I knew about this brand earlier and I might have even purchased this cot!


I also like their nursery wall art.  Prints are not only cute and contemporary but are also printed on premium acid free environmentally friendly stock. 

Stockists available from their website: http://www.ubabub.com/

Images above courtesy of Ubabub

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 6:31 pm

    I am a doufus!
    I commented in the wrong post!
    I love this stuff! Love the Stokke range too.
    I know all about this stuff and I’m not sure if I’m even pregnant…
    Talk about crazy non pregnant lady here!

  2. August 25, 2010 9:35 am

    Haha! That’s okay, I don’t think there are specific rules to where you have to post comments. I get mixed up all the time too!

    It’s great that you know about this stuff already. Will save you heaps of time when going out to buy all this stuff as you already know what you like and want 😉

Leave a Reply

