Skip to content

Chinese baby gender prediction

August 12, 2010

A bit of fun here.

Here is a Chinese baby gender prediction chart which based on rumours was buried in some royal tomb 700 years ago and is over 90% accurate.

It actually came out correct in my case (I’m expecting a girl) but all the other tests I’ve done (read more about it: here) came out wrong.

And I’m not surprised. It’s not like it’s a complex algorithm where we are predicting next week’s 8 Lotto numbers (boy or girl? Easy!). However, I still get so many friends who are adamant they are ALWAYS correct. *rolls eyes*

Anyway, have fun but take it with a grain of salt…

(By the way your Chinese age is your normal age but for those born in January or February, check when the Chinese New Year day was for that year as your Chinese age may be different).

EDIT – Try this link:  http://www.thelaboroflove.com/chart/pred.html to calculate your ‘Chinese Age’ and gender prediction.

Image courtesy of babygenderprediction.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 12:13 pm

    That’s correct for both of mine!!! Scary!

  2. August 12, 2010 7:29 pm

    Not sure how I stumbled across your blog… But my husband and I have just started trying and looks like if things go our way and things happen soon…. It’s going to be a girl for us… All the way up until November….
    Hmm, I will have to keep an eye on this and let you know!

  3. August 12, 2010 8:49 pm

    Jacki – Maybe I should start an SMS service to predict the baby gender (based on this table) just like the marriage compatability SMS scam (I mean ‘service’) they advertise all the time on TV! LOL

    shoesammie – Thanks for stopping by! Good luck with everything and hopefully you will get pregnant soon.

    *hugs*

  4. August 12, 2010 9:36 pm

    I checked the date for TLG and it predicted a girl … then I thought it was strange that a Chinese chart is using Western months. I clicked the link to the website and I was supposed to convert the date of conception into date fron a lunar calendar. After doing that the prediction is correct 😉

  5. August 15, 2010 5:24 pm

    cute post….!

    but got both of mine wrong! although from reading that last comment perhaps i should take a look at the lunar calendar…

  6. August 25, 2010 5:30 pm

    Try out this link to calculate your ‘Chinese age’ and gender prediction – http://www.thelaboroflove.com/chart/pred.html

Leave a Reply

