Skip to content

Florence and the Machine

August 11, 2010

I ♥ Florence and the Machine and got to see them live last night in Perth. What a voice – she overpowered the little venue – but was still absolutely fabulous live. She reminded me of a (very tall) fairy with all of her leaping and spinning! Oh what fun!

The poor lil bubs was so frightened though and was kicking like mad…Yikes! Sorry bubbas!

So after waiting half an hour to get out of the darn carpark, I chose to do the most horrific thing at midnight…something so rare for me that I’m embarrassed to even admit it.

Heck, I bought dinner from McDonalds. I know it’s absolute sin but in Perth it is a struggle to get anything at that time of night quickly and with such ease. It worked to settle the lil bubs though…


Image courtesy of Grazia UK

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

