Skip to content

Sunshine nursery

July 29, 2010

“You Are My Sunshine My only sunshine. You make me happy. When skies are grey…”

This has got to be one of the cutest nurseries I’ve seen! As seen on Odeedoh.com, the mother has created a great theme with aqua blue with strong accents of bright yellow which makes the room bright and cheery. It’s great inspiration to hear that she has used hand-me-down pieces and handmade items (Go Etsy!) as well.

I’ve been looking at Etsy and have actually had my eye on the same alphabet print (hanging on the wall in the first picture)! The quilt is also gorgeous as well and hopefully my DH will see this as an example that quilts don’t necessary make a room look too fussy or complicated.

 All images courtesy of ohdeedoh.com

Doesn’t this room just bring a smile  to your face?

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 5:33 pm

    Yes it is a gorgeous room! Congrats on entering the final trimester by the way….! Not far now

    Just followed over from your comments on the Newbie page at Aussie Mummy Bloggers..Are you WA based? We are down in Margaret River) but it seems most of the blogs we find are eastern states based!

    Good to find you – enjoying checking out your blog

  2. August 1, 2010 4:49 pm

    It looks beautiful and cheery!

  3. August 2, 2010 11:57 am

    Thanks for stopping by! Yes, I’m based in Perth. I love Margaret River – you are so lucky to be down there!

    x

  4. August 4, 2010 7:56 pm

    love this room – so bright for a little one! I love that alphabet print too! such a fun time decorating…hope everything goes well with the ideas and birth. Naomi.

  5. August 5, 2010 3:15 pm

    Thanks Naomi 🙂

  6. August 9, 2010 11:16 pm

    Yes Margs is a lovely place – but I sometimes miss the “bright lights” of Perth….never thought I would describe Perth in that way!

Leave a Reply

