Skip to content

The home stretch

July 28, 2010

I’ve made it through…The initial shock of finding out I was pregnant and thinking I was not prepared or deserving enough

I’ve made it through…Feeling sh*t scared about becoming a mum for the first time

I’ve made it through…All the nausea and exhaustion

I’ve made it through…The long 12 week wait to tell friends and work

I’ve made it through…Not being able to drink alcohol or eat some of my favourite foods

I’ve made it through…Being the designated driver past 2am in the morning and telling friends and DH that I’ve had enough

I’ve made it through…All those silly comments about my bump, horrid birth stories and finding out the sex

I’ve made it through…Not being able to party with my friends until the wee hours of the morning

I’ve made it through…Sleepness nights, leg cramps and constantly needing to go to the toilet

I’ve made it through…My horrid skin eruptions and bad hair days

I’ve made it through…Not being able to wear most of my cool clothes

I’ve made it through…Getting used to my body is growing at such an epic rate

I’ve made it through…Accepting that I won’t be running a marathon this year

I’ve made it through…My hormonal emotional rollercoaster ride

I’ve made it through all of that and more to realise that pregnancy is certainly a blessing and I’m actually loving it!

I’m on the home stretch now as I enter the third trimester! Yippee Yay!!!!

Image courtesy of Photobucket

4 Comments leave one →
  1. riotersbloc permalink
    July 28, 2010 6:39 pm

    Congrats!!! All the best in this final trimester 😀

  2. July 28, 2010 8:24 pm

    GOsh it does seem like a bit of a trial.. good to remind yourself it is a blessing because it sure sounds like its hard to remember that at times!
    How lovely to be on the home stretch!!

  3. August 2, 2010 4:56 pm

    Thank you 🙂

  4. DesertDarling permalink
    August 10, 2010 6:41 pm

    oh dear it does seem like a bit of a trial too. I have gotten through some of the things on your list- but still got some of the others ahead of me..
    How lovely to be in your 3rd trimester!!

Leave a Reply

