Skip to content

My nesting instinct continues

July 26, 2010

The nursery is coming together rather quickly with all the major items having been purchased during the sales. Now the fun begins with decorating! The nursery was used as a guest bedroom which had a lot of bright colours from our existing furniture (including a bright red egg chair and some coloured cubes), so we decided to maintain this theme as we wanted something quite playful and fun – plus an excuse to keep our furniture!

Here are some of our latest purchases for the nursery:


I got the above educational toy from the Baby and Kids market yesterday for a bargain price of only $10! I love the nostaligia and simplicity of wooden toys.

The clown and abacus were purchased from a local store in Perth called William Topp. I highly recommend this store for wooden toys and cool mobiles.

Our cot (I still have to get some mattress covers) and tree wall decal from Little Design Horse. The tree ended up being the exact same colour as our pram which was a total coincidence! I really do like the bright colours  but have heard that this may overstimulate the baby and might make it difficult for her to sleep. So I’m going to see how she goes and move the cot if need be.

Geez what is happening to me? 3 months ago, I was amused by the fact that most nurseries had owls and trees and here I’ve bought a huge tree decal myself! I’ve must have gone clucky!

Does anyone have any cool pictures of their own nursery they would like to share?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 11:21 am

    The nursery looks gorgeous and love the wooden toys. I wish that I had never allowed plastic into my house!

  2. July 28, 2010 4:03 pm

    Thanks for stopping by PlanningQueen! Wooden is definitely better than plastic in my opinion!

Leave a Reply

