Skip to content

My Second trimester outfits

July 22, 2010

It is becoming harder now to fit into my usual clothes but I still have resisted the need to buy any maternity wear. I have packed away my body-con dresses, fitted shirts, pencil skirts and most of my jeans. Amazingly, my Topshop jeans still fit me (maybe because they are low-rise) and I’m finding that longer and stretchy tops are a blessing at the moment as they are able to fit quite comfortably to accommodate my growing belly.

Here are some of my outfits during second trimester and proof that I definitely have a bump!


23 weeks pregnant: Bardot Houndstooth blazer, Metallicus white vest, Reiss top, Jet & Ruby necklace and Portmans cuff.

Blazers are providing my pregnant shape with much needed silhouette and structure. Since my outfits nowadays tend to have neutral palette (as I can’t fit into my more colourful ones anymore), I’m wearing a lot more statement necklaces to inject fun and flair to my overall look.


24 weeks pregnant: Witchery cardigan, black Metallicus vest, grey Cotton On singlet, Alannah Hill headband worn as belt, Sass & Bide rats, Jewellery (House of Harlow, Tiffany & Co), Balenciaga woven city bag, boots from a market in Paris.

Metallicus vests have been a god-send to me during pregnancy as they are so versatile and long enough to cover my belly. I’ve also been wearing my rats religiously as they are stretchy and so comfortable. It’s no secret that the empire line is so flattering for the pregnant shape so I usually create it by using a belt sitting above the belly and below the bust. Long flowing cardigans not only keep me ultra warm but creates balance to my overall shape.

26 weeks pregnant: Topshop grey jeans, vintage ruffle blouse, Sass & Bide waistcoat, Alexander McQueen skull scarf, Reiss belt, jewellery (Tiffany & Co, Mimco), Balenciaga woven city bag.

I sure hope I can still wear these jeans in third trimester. As you can see I still need to wear a belt to hold them up! I’ve always loved this vintage top and the ruffles complement my pregnant belly perfectly don’t you think? My Balenciaga is quite colourful and I remember going to Singapore with the mindset of getting a plain black one…but it was love at first sight when I layed my eyes on this beauty plus the sweet words that get me every single time… “special edition”…SIGH ❤

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

