Skip to content

Mandarin craving

July 9, 2010

Nom nom nom. My craving for several weeks are currently mandarins and I can’t stop eating these little suckers. I can easily eat a whole bag full and still crave for more.

Mandarins are pretty boring as a craving I must say. People get all excited when they ask me what my craving is…but then when I tell them, they look so disappointed and quickly change the subject.

I had images that when I became pregnant I was going to force my husband to drive me to McDonald’s drive-through and order a obsene about of Fillet-O-Fish with pickles, ice and dirt!

But no. I had to get a boring craving. Hopefully I still have enough time to get some more cravings though? Let’s hope…

Well as Regina Specktor says in her song ‘That Time’, mandarins are just so “..cheap and juicy…” Okay she was singing about tangerines but they basically are the same thing and they are definitely very delicious and damn cheap and juicy.

 

My current obsession…Mandarins!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 1:31 pm

    Love those mandarines! I think its a better craving than fillet-o-fish 😉

    Great blog hun and congrats on the pregnancy!

  2. July 12, 2010 2:13 pm

    Thanks for stopping by Katie! Yes, mandarins are pretty good craving to have and I’ve already eaten 3 today! However I’m beginning to develop a M&M craving which is very strange as I’m usually not fussed with chocolate…

Leave a Reply

