Skip to content

Blue zigzag vintage dress

July 6, 2010

With my bump getting bigger every day, it’s becoming a lot harder to fit into my normal clothes. It seems like I have a lot of tight and waist-defining outfits which are not only unflattering but will be totally impossible to fit into. So I’ve put them away for now and trying to sort out what I can wear at the moment.

One of the things I’m obsessed with wearing are my vintage 70’s blouse dresses (picked up a blue zigzag one recently) which gives me sufficient room at the front to accommodate my bump but also allows me to create an empire line (so flattering for us pregnant ladies) when I place a belt high up above my belly. This creates a nice shape and silhouette to avoid looking like a whale in a sack!

Me wearing vintage dress, with Shuky bag (from the online sale at BagsnPacks), grey tights and Reiss belt.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 8:04 pm

    A very stylish look Sass!

    BTW I sent you an email, check your inbox if you have a chance 😀

Leave a Reply

