Skip to content

The halfway mark – My bump

June 17, 2010

I’m officially over the halfway mark -21 weeks to be precise. Here is a photo of my (small) bump from a week ago which finally seems worthy of having its picture taken!

Me wearing Calzedonia tights, denim shorts from Bangkok night markets, Metalicus singlet, and Mink Pink waistcoat.

I had my first antenatal class this week and since I still think it’s a novelty to see another pregnant lady, you can imagine how ecstatic I was in a room surrounded by thirty other pregnant ladies! The class wasn’t too bad as they knew that most women have been doing their research so it was more about promoting the local services and extending our knowledge on what we’ve already read.

Heck, it was a free class so I wasn’t going to miss it given that I’m nervous as anything about being pregnant anyway. I learnt how to deal with leg cramps (you put your heel up against a wall standing up like a calf stretch), pigged out on hard cheese/fruit, signed up for a research study that needed non-smoking pregnant women and got all giggly seeing so many cute women with their own bumps!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 9:28 pm

    You look lovely. Your bump is hardly noticeable but it’s still rather cute! :p
    Looking forward to seeing more outfits as your pregnancy progresses!

  2. June 19, 2010 5:51 pm

    Thanks Morena! It’s grown even more now so will need to take more shots 🙂

Leave a Reply

