Skip to content

Pomme Pidou dolls

June 1, 2010

Now that I know I’m having a girl I’m getting quite excited about getting some toys for her room. I’m still a big kid at heart and loved all the nostaligic and traditional toys I saw all over the UK and Europe last year during Christmas. Going to Toys R Us and seeing all plastic just isn’t the same ;-(

One of the brands I fell in love with (and consequently bought at the Monte Carlo Christmas markets for my niece) was Pomme-Pidou. They are a Belgium company that makes beautiful rag dolls – and boy do they wear some really cute oufits! I kept seeing these cute rag dolls everywhere in Europe. 

I am planning to buy one from the UK for my little bean and hopefully my mother-in-law will be able to post it to me or bring it down when she visits us in December. I’ve found some pictures from the dollymania site (UK based) but these pictures don’t do them justice as they don’t show any examples of the beautiful dresses that they can wear.

Might just have to get my mother-in-law to do some hunting for me then!

All images courtesy of Dollmania

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

