Skip to content

More wall art – Cocoon Couture

May 24, 2010

I have noticed that owls and trees are very popular in all the baby blogs and magazines I’ve read recently… maybe it’s the nurturing, non-threatening  and slight whimsical nature of owls and trees which are proving to be popular? I’m still undecided about what theme I’m going for but I’m definitely staying away from anything Disney related or too gender specific (i.e. no pink rooms etc)…after all, the room needs to reflect my (and DH’s) own personal taste as well.

I’ve found some more wall art from the Cocoon Couture website which is providing me with lots of inspiration for the  nursery even though I’m being bombarded by more images of owls and trees…

I love this wall art below – not because it features an owl and a huge tree, but for the vintage inspired prints on the leaves. Having such a ‘feature’ piece like this will set the colour and mood for the rest of the nursery and will be great start to decorating the room.

Image courtesy of Cocoon Couture

The wall art tiles below will be a perfect complement, or alternative if you after something a bit more subtle. These tiles are handcrafted from environmentally friendly ply wood.

Image courtesy of Cocoon Couture

And, here are some more wall hooks just to prove to you how ‘hooked’ I am on them… I can imagine using these hooks for baby clothes (for easy reach after bath time) and a nappy bag. Great idea for a baby shower gift too.

Image courtesy of Cocoon Couture

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

