Skip to content

Bugaboo Cameleon pram

May 14, 2010

My lovely pram arrived last night and I’m so excited!! It’s a Bugaboo Cameleon which my DH loved until he saw the price at David Jones…$1759!!! I had my heart set on a lovely Silver Cross (saw this everywhere in Paris last year) or the new Mama and Papa’s Mylo but they were also very expensive and didn’t offer as many features as the Cameleon in my opinion.

The Cameleon is ‘multi-terrain’ which helps you navigate around tight spaces in the city and for the rough roads/sand. You can also use it with the child either facing you or facing away. It includes the bassinet and seat so you can use it for newborn up to a toddler. It also comes in a range of colours and  attachments so it is fully customisable.

I consider myself  an eBay queen (my DH is a novice..bless!) and hunted one for $700. It was second-hand, but I don’ t have any issues with that since I got hand-me-downs from my brother throughout my childhood anyway! As long as it was in good condition…

The pram was in fantastic condition in fact, and looks brand new! I absolutely love the green colour (which is now discontinued with the newer series) and can’t wait to use it. So, this weekend I’m going to take it for a test run…hope the neighbours won’t think I’m mad!

Bugaboo Cameleon pram – Image courtesy of Heller’s for Children

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

