Skip to content

iPhone Hipstamatic app

May 13, 2010

I fell in love with plastic toy cameras when I saw an exhibition in Paddington (Sydney, Australia). I love how easy they are to use (no need to change shutter speeds, ISO etc) and the unpredictable nature you get with light leaking to achieve a vintage look. Plus, they are great fun to use as well.

I immediately bought a Holga camera right there and then,  but I rarely use it now unfortunately! I’m not the kind of person that will take a camera everywhere so it was great when I learnt about the Hipstamatic app for the iPhone.  Since I always have my phone on me, I can really take some spontaneous pictures and still achieve that vintage look as the app simulates the properties of the old plastic cameras. Plus, it is a lot easier to get on the computer 😉

Below are some pictures I’ve taken so far…can’t wait to take some more!

Jeppe Hein Water Fountain exhibition in Northbridge WA

King Street, Perth WA

My lovely wallpaper and red vases in the living room

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

