Skip to content

LOTD – Casual Friday navy and pink

December 15, 2012

IMG_8053

IMG_8066

IMG_8065

{Outfit}

Jacket: Alice by Temperley
Top: H&M
Skirt: Veronika Maine (old)
Shoes: Wittner
Necklace: Stella and Dot (old)
Belt: Betty Tran

This was actually an outfit from the Blackout challenge that I totally forgot to post. The necklace looks black in the photos but I assure you it is navy!

I wore this outfit to work on a Friday. I’m sure it’s common place at most corporate places to have ‘Casual Friday’ right? I don’t know about you, but I’m always a bit nervous on my first Casual Friday in a new work environment. You just don’t know what other people are going to think about your look and what other people are going to turn up in.

When I was younger, I typically wore outfits I would wear at home on the weekend (e.g. casual t-shirts/jeans combo). But now I make a bit more effort as I still need to conduct meetings and look professional but have the freedom to incorporate some of my casual style. However, most of the looks I do on Casual Friday aren’t ‘head to toe looks’ I would do outside of work though.

The skirt and shoes featured above were actually bought strictly for work.  But on this particular Friday,  I wore them with my breton top and pink leather jacket (seen before here) with some statement jewellery. The look was smart casual but I felt that I could still hold court at meetings rather than having a look which reminds me of what I would wear watching TV at home.

Do you do Casual Friday? How would you describe your Casual Friday style?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2012 12:01 am

    I like the doily-like pattern at the back of your jacket :)

  2. December 16, 2012 11:15 am

    I love that jacket, the colour is so nice and the detail is beautiful! :)

    My casual Friday looks are almost always jeans – seems to be the unofficial item of choice for casual Friday at my office. I’m lucky it’s really casual most of the time anyway though :)

    AwayFromTheBlue.blogspot.com.au

  3. Desert Darling permalink
    December 16, 2012 1:21 pm

    I am a long time fan of pink & navy! Great ‘casual Friday’ outfit!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 376 other followers

